SV3GCB (bio)

3-3-2016-1024b

Hi all radio friends, Greetings from Greece!
My name is Dimitris Pastarmatzis. I have been listed as a radio amateur since 2000.
Since 2021 my initial callsign (SV1GCB) renewal to current SV3GCB due to permant relocation to my birth place Sparta SV3 area.
I worked as an Avionics inspector/technician for Hellenic Army/Technical Corps, in Megara Pachi Army Airport LGMG, retired now.
I usually do QSOs in HF, 6m and 2m/70cm, from my home town Sparta (1st QTH), in Laconia, as SV3GCB (KM17FB), or from my mobile in HF(3.695LSB), VHF and UHF bands (my monitor freq. are here).
I am active in APRS, ECHOLINK and DMR networks, also. SV3GCB-3 running as an APRS I-GATE & Digipeater 24/7 and SV3GCB-R as an ECHOLINK node 24/7 in freq 145.250-432.500 T67 in Sparta area. For DMR TG-202 i run a DVMega public hotspot in freq 439.000 Mhz Sparta area.
RC-Forb servers (x2) for my HF remote ICOM IC-746 and for a my remote ICOM IC-R8500 all mode receiver (check here).

I am member of Radio Amateur Association of Greece (R.A.A.G.) www.raag.org

Please, also make sure that all QSL cards are DIRECTLY sent to the providing address (which-one is active in qrz.com), or via email (in special cases).
R.A.A.G.’s QSL Bureau is available for me also (with delay).


<a title="LACONIA-SPARTA Radio Amateurs Group, visit our Facebook Group page !!! » href=»http://www.facebook.com/groups/322649906231/» target=»_blank» rel=»noopener»>